Form of Government

The Santaquin City operates under a Six Member Council form of government and is a City of the fifth class as determined by Utah law. Hence, it is governed by a six member Council comprised of five elected Council Members, and an elected Mayor.

The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the City and is responsible for keeping the peace, enforcing the laws of the Municipality, and ensuring that all applicable and municipal ordinances and resolutions are faithfully executed and observed.

The City Manager is hired by the Mayor and Council to manage the day-to-day operations of the City, as directed by the Mayor, City Council and by Ordinance.

Contact Elected Officials
Contact City Administration

View Our Cemetery Services